Leadership Awards Overview

The SASE Leadership Awards are SASE’s most prestigious level of awards and were established to celebrate technical accomplishments and advancements in the fields of science, engineering and technology. These competitive awards recognize exemplary leadership in the SASE community, including volunteerism.

Organizations are welcome to submit nominations for one or more of the ten Leadership Awards categories. All nominations are judged by an independent panel of industry professionals using a standard evaluation matrix.

Each recipient will be recognized at the SASE National Convention and STEM Career Fair in Atlanta, October 11-14, 2023.

For more information and application details please click here.


Award Categories

Nominees may be eligible for recognition in only one of the categories below.  Click the award title for its criteria.

  • SASE Organization of the Year (Company)
    • Organizations must be operating in an engineering or scientific field in the private sector.

    • Organizations must demonstrate significant contributions to the scientific and/or engineering professions.

    • Organizations must demonstrate their longstanding commitment to cultural diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

    • Demonstration of support, advocacy, and services that address the development and advancement of diverse populations with a focus on the AAPI community is key.
  • SASE Organization of the Year (Government)
  • SASE Engineer/Scientist of the Year (Company)
  • SASE Engineer/Scientist of the Year (Government)
  • SASE Information Technologist of the Year
  • SASE Executive of the Year
  • SASE Emerging Leader of the Year
  • SASE Service Impact Award
  • SASE Advocate Award
  • SASE Distinguished Career Award

Copyright © 2023 Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)